The EMSHE Committee is pleased to announce that the 2017 winners of the Emanuel McMiller Scholarship for Higher Education have been announced! All of the winners and their families have been notified.

The winners are:

  • Nycole Thelwell – $2,000
  • Lesha Celucien – $2,000
  • Jasmine Johnson – $2,000
  • Sara Brown – $2,000
  • Razariah Gardner – $2,000
  • Alex Jeannite – $500
  • Amaar Simpson – $100
  • David McDonald – $100
  • Trinity Northern – $100
  • Jabari Morris – $100

All seniors who applied were granted $2,000 in college scholarship dollars each. Four juniors were awarded $100 each, which will pay for the application fees to apply for various schools during their senior year.

One high school junior in particular stood out РAlex Jeannite. With a 3.4 GPA as a 15 year-old senior at Inlet Grove Community High School, Alex has great potential to be a successful college graduate. He is planning on applying to FAU, UCF, or FAMU, majoring in engineering.

All of the winners of the 2017 EMSHE award stood out in their own right. From meritorious grades, to community and volunteering involvement and activities, or specializations in their respective fields of study, our winners collectively are a great bunch of young men and women.

The 2017 EMSHE Award Ceremony, where Craig Goldenfarb and Emanuel McMiller will present the students with the award, will be held at Urban Youth Impact on Friday, July 14th, 2017 at 3:30 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *